Virgin Steele - Invictus

Release date: 13.06.2014

"It is an honor, and it is my great pleasure to be able to re-release with SPV, The two "Marriage Of Heaven and Hell" albums, and the "Invictus" album this year. These albums loom large in our Catalogue, and so much of our blood, sweat & history can be found within the fabric of these Works. In addition to the original running order titles we will also present various bonus tracks...The Marriage Of Heaven and Hell discs contain two live tracks recorded in Germany during "The Marriage" Tour, plus some new songs. Originally on the bonus disc for Invictus we had planned to issue this new 19 song "GHOST HARVEST" collection that I had spoken about in the latest interviews. That plan has changed. GHOST HARVEST, (which has now grown into more than 1 CD at this time!!!)....will instead be included in the upcoming box-set...(Please See further down)...and the bonus disc inside Invictus, which bears the title: "FIRE SPIRITS", will contain over the top acoustic versions of various songs mainly taken from The Marriage Of Heaven & Hell and Invictus albums... (but a few others appear as well)....It will also contain a brand new track recorded this week. The performances on FIRE SPIRITS were captured live and are raw, heartfelt and genuine. We wanted to show those who missed out on the acoustic gigs we had done, some of what went on there, and to also express how powerful these stripped down versions can be. With the appearance of these re-issues and the inclusion of all the various bonus tracks contained within these collections, we give thanks and salute all of You who have taken this Barbaric-Romantic ride with us....we hope you will enjoy these Works that celebrate the interaction and chemistry of the Group, and which are testament to the enduring strength of our Friendship...!”

01. The Blood Of Vengeance
02. Invictus
03. Mind, Body, Spirit
04. In The Arms Of The Death God
05. Through Blood And Fire
06. Sword Of The Gods
07. God Of Our Sorrows
08. Vow Of Honour
09. Defiance
10. Dust From The Burining
11. Amaranth
12. A Whisper Of Death
13. Dominion Day
14. A Shadow Of Fear
15. "Theme" From The Marriage Of Heaven & Hell
16. Veni, Vidi, Vici

CD 2
01. A Whipser Of Death (Intro)
02. Unholy Water
03. Trail Of Tears
04. Rising Unchained
05. Veni, Vidi, Vici
06. Defiance
07. I Will Come For You
08. Victory Is Mine
09. Serpent`s Kiss (Intro)
10. A Whisper Of Death (Main section of song)
11. Great Sword Of Flame
12. A Whipser Of Death (Reprise)
13. Emalaith
14. The Burning Of Rome
15. Perfect Mansions (Mountains Of The Sun)
16. Do You Walk With God (new Song)

Pressing Information

- 2 standard CD´s in digipak

More releases