Sodom - Decision Day

Release date: 26.08.2016

Click on "Select" to choose your configuration.

Please note that COVID -19 may cause delivery delays in the USA, Australia and New Zealand.

Long time out of print this beast from 2016 will be available now again in orange vinyl only at the Steamhammer shop. Entering the german charts at #7 this album is a must have for all fans of Sodom!
(release date: December 11th, 2020)

You’ve already guessed it: Decision Day is another diverse album, both in terms of its style and its subject matter. The new release is bound to cause a stir, not least thanks to its impressive artwork courtesy of none other than Joe Petagno. As well as having worked for Pink Floyd and Led Zeppelin, Petagno is also Motörhead’s favoured graphic designer and has created legendary album covers such as Overkill, Bomber, Orgasmatron and Another Perfect Day. Angelripper: “I was surprised and proud to learn how familiar Joe is with Sodom, immediately bringing up associations of our ´Knarrenheinz` when we talked about the artwork. For a Motörhead fan like myself, this cover is an absolute dream come true.” Petagno: “After having spoken with Tom about the current state of world affairs and heard some brilliant tracks from the album I wanted to visualize the History of Man from the dawn of creation to the mess we have today. Firstly and rather obviously it’s World War 3. However on psychological and symbolic level it’s considerably more. I used Knarrenheinz as a symbol for the countless numbers who have soldiered on thru’ the centuries in one guise or another just to get us here anno 2016 where we seem to be on the brink of another possible eruption.”

01. In Retribution
02. Rolling Thunder
03. Decision Day
04. Caligula 04:01
05. Who Is God?
06. Strange Lost World
07. Vaginal Born Evil
08. Belligerence
09. Blood Lions
10. Sacred Warpath
11. Refused To Die

LP 1
Side A
01. In Retribution
02. Rolling Thunder
03. Decision Day

Side B
01. Caligula
02. Who Is God?
03. Strange Lost World

LP 2
Side A
01. Vaginal Born Evil
02. Belligerence
03. Blood Lions

Side B
01. Sacred Warpath
02. Refused To Die
03. Predatory Instinct (bonus track)

Pressing Information

- 2LPs in gatefold (orange) - release date: December 11th, 2020
- standard CD in digipak, poster

More releases